Home / Jacksonville / Jacksonville Beach / Forest & Nature Schools
Spring River School
Spring River School is a flexible K-8 all-outdoor program in the Jacksonville Beach area supporting families who have chosen home education, with hands-on creative programming inspired by Waldorf learning methods. Published pricing ranges from $1,250 for a one-day forest school option to $8,400 for five-day middle schoolers; the period is not stated on the source. Step Up status is not stated in the source captured.
Contact & location
- Finding it
- Area-level location — this school has not published an exact address for enrolment in the sources checked.
- Phone
- Call (904) 866-1222
- Website
- www.springriverschool.org
Decision snapshot
- Evidence tier
- Listed (public record)
- Tuition
- $1,250 (one-day forest school) to $8,400 (5-day middle schoolers)
- Grades
- K-8
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.
The full record: The decision numbers
| Tuition | Ranges from $1,250 (one-day forest school) to $8,400 (5 day middle schoolers) JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Days per week | Days per week not published — ask the school, or claim this listing to publish it here (not documented) JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
The full record: Funding, program by program
| Funding acceptance | No funding acceptance is published in the sources checked — ask the school which programs it accepts, or claim this listing to add it (not documented) JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|
The full record: About the school
| Model | Forest / nature school JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Legal category | homeschool-law program JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
| Grades | K-8 JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
Worth knowing before you tour
- Tuition: $1,250 (one-day forest school) to $8,400 (5-day middle schoolers) — JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory), 2026-10-28
- Grades: K-8 — JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory), 2026-10-28
- Listed at area level: this school has not published an exact address for enrolment in the sources checked, so we show the area only. — JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory), 2026-10-28
Questions parents ask about this school
How much does Spring River School charge?
Spring River School publishes its tuition: Ranges from $1,250 (one-day forest school) to $8,400 (5 day middle schoolers), from JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory). Tuition changes yearly and rarely includes every fee — confirm the full cost for the coming year with the school before you decide.
Does Spring River School accept ESA or scholarship funding?
No funding acceptance for Spring River School is published in the sources we checked on 2026-10-28. Ask the school directly which programs it accepts — and if you run this school, claiming this listing is how that gets published here.
How many days a week does Spring River School meet?
Spring River School does not publish its days per week in the sources we checked on 2026-10-28. Ask the school — and note the actual start and finish times, not just the day count.
How current is this listing?
This listing is labelled "Listed (public record)": the facts come from JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) and were last checked on 2026-10-28. Tuition and funding status change yearly in this sector — the claim and corrections routes on this page are how a school keeps its own record current.
Is this your listing?
Claim this listing free to correct anything here, add photos, and complete the details the public record leaves blank — 2 items are currently marked "not documented" on this page. Claiming never buys a higher evidence tier: tiers are earned by documentation, checked the same way for everyone.
Source & freshness
Source: JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · Last checked: 2026-10-28
Report a change or an error — reports are checked and logged on this page.
Change log
- 2026-10-28 — Initial record built from public sources for expansion pass 2.
More options in Jacksonville
- KEYS Education Resource Center — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Wild Oak Explorers — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Crayons to Credits Educational Consulting, LLC — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Chapman Education Services — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
Spring River School — visit-prep card
Listed (public record) · Last checked 2026-10-28 · Source: JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory)
- Phone
- (904) 866-1222
Key facts
- Tuition: $1,250 (one-day forest school) to $8,400 (5-day middle schoolers)
- Grades: K-8
Questions to ask before you order
- What is the full tuition for the coming school year, what does it include, and what is charged on top?
- Which funding programs do you accept, through which platform, and what is the family’s part of the process?
- How many days per week, and what are the actual start and finish times?
- What is the legal category of the program, and what does that require of us as parents?
- What is the class size and student-teacher ratio for my child’s age group?
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.