Home / Tampa Bay / Tampa (also Brandon campus) / Small & Specialized Private Schools
Doctors of Academics Learning Academy
Doctors of Academics is a private Christian school for kindergarten through fifth grade with campuses in Tampa and Brandon, emphasising small class sizes, a low student-to-teacher ratio and individualised learning. It is listed as a Step Up for Students direct-pay provider.
Contact & location
- Address
- 1503 S US Hwy 301, Tampa, FL 33619 Tampa (also Brandon campus)
- Phone
- Call (813) 856-9679
- Hours
- School Monday-Friday, 7:40am-2:30pm
- Website
- www.doctorsofacademics.com
Decision snapshot
- Evidence tier
- Listed (public record)
- Hours
- School Monday-Friday, 7:40am-2:30pm
- Funding
- Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) - Listed as direct-pay provider (public provider list)
- Days per week
- 5
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.
The full record: The decision numbers
| Tuition | Tuition not published — ask the school, or claim this listing to publish it here (not documented) Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Days per week | 5 days per week Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · 2026-10-28 |
| Hours | School Monday-Friday, 7:40am-2:30pm Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · 2026-10-28 |
The full record: Funding, program by program
| Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) | Listed as direct-pay provider (public provider list) · via Step Up EMA Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|
The full record: About the school
| Model | Private school - small / specialized Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Legal category | private school Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · 2026-10-28 |
| Grades | K-5 Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · 2026-10-28 |
| Faith affiliation | Christian Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · 2026-10-28 |
Worth knowing before you tour
- Funding: Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) - Listed as direct-pay provider (public provider list) — Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list), 2026-10-28
- Days per week: 5 — Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list), 2026-10-28
Questions parents ask about this school
How much does Doctors of Academics Learning Academy charge?
Doctors of Academics Learning Academy does not publish tuition in the sources we checked on 2026-10-28. That is the norm in this sector, not a red flag — most small schools in our dataset don't publish it. Use the phone or admissions link on this page and ask for the full figure and what it includes. If you run this school, claiming this listing is how the figure gets published here.
Does Doctors of Academics Learning Academy accept ESA or scholarship funding?
Doctors of Academics Learning Academy is recorded as accepting: Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified). Each entry names its source and verification date on this page. School-reported acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your own program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.
How many days a week does Doctors of Academics Learning Academy meet?
Doctors of Academics Learning Academy publishes a 5-day week (checked 2026-10-28).
How current is this listing?
This listing is labelled "Listed (public record)": the facts come from Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) and were last checked on 2026-10-28. Tuition and funding status change yearly in this sector — the claim and corrections routes on this page are how a school keeps its own record current.
Is this your listing?
Claim this listing free to correct anything here, add photos, and complete the details the public record leaves blank — 1 item is currently marked "not documented" on this page. Claiming never buys a higher evidence tier: tiers are earned by documentation, checked the same way for everyone.
Source & freshness
Source: Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list) · Last checked: 2026-10-28
Report a change or an error — reports are checked and logged on this page.
Change log
- 2026-10-28 — Initial record hand-built from public sources.
More options in Tampa Bay
- Lotus Learning — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Step Up to Success — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Family Learning Alliance — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Homeschool Classes of Riverview — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
Doctors of Academics Learning Academy — visit-prep card
Listed (public record) · Last checked 2026-10-28 · Source: Fun Homeschool Florida - Tampa Area Step Up Direct Pay Providers list (provider-submitted public list)
- Address
- 1503 S US Hwy 301, Tampa, FL 33619
- Phone
- (813) 856-9679
- Hours
- School Monday-Friday, 7:40am-2:30pm
Key facts
- Funding: Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) - Listed as direct-pay provider (public provider list)
- Days per week: 5
Questions to ask before you order
- What is the full tuition for the coming school year, what does it include, and what is charged on top?
- Which funding programs do you accept, through which platform, and what is the family’s part of the process?
- How many days per week, and what are the actual start and finish times?
- What is the legal category of the program, and what does that require of us as parents?
- What is the class size and student-teacher ratio for my child’s age group?
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.