Home › Tampa Bay › Small & Specialized Private Schools

Small & Specialized Private Schools in Tampa Bay, FL

Small & Specialized Private Schools in the Tampa Bay region: 5 schools, each documented from its own website or a public program list. 3 of the 5 publish tuition; 2 publish days per week; 0 record a funding program with a named source.

Use the filters to narrow by the things that decide a school choice — funding program, grade band, area, and whether tuition is published at all. Where a school has not published a field, its listing says so and gives you the question and the admissions link instead of a guess.

Hub content last reviewed 2026-10-28.

What this page’s schools report

Computed from the 5 listings on this page — our dataset, counted, not estimated.

Most protocol evidence on this page

Ranked by how much documentation the business itself publishes — the evidence we could check, not a judgement of the food or the kitchen.

School model
Grades served
Funding reported accepted

Doctors of Academics Learning Academy

Tampa (also Brandon campus) · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Doctors of Academics is a private Christian school for kindergarten through fifth grade with campuses in Tampa and Brandon, emphasising small class sizes, a low student-to-teacher …

1503 S US Hwy 301, Tampa, FL 33619 · (813) 856-9679

See documented details →

LiFT Academy

Seminole · Tampa Bay, FL

School-confirmed · last checked 2026-10-28

LiFT Academy is a Seminole private school for neurodiverse learners in grades K-12, publishing its 2026-2027 tuition on its own admissions page. Its handbook states that it accepts…

· 727-258-7659

See documented details →

The Waldorf School of Tampa Bay

Palm Harbor · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

The Waldorf School of Tampa Bay in Palm Harbor, founded in 1991, offers a Waldorf education from preschool through grade 8 blending academics, arts and nature, with a published enr…

See documented details →

Tampa Day School

Tampa · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Tampa Day School is an accredited, specialised private school in Tampa's Citrus Park area for students in grades 3-8 with mild learning differences such as dyslexia, ADHD and anxie…

See documented details →

Compare the decision numbers

Name Evidence tier School modelGrades servedFunding reported accepted Last checked
Doctors of Academics Learning Academy Listed (public record) Private school - small / specializedKindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5)Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
LiFT Academy School-confirmed Private school - small / specializedKindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8), High school (grades 9–12)Step Up for Students - FES-UA (Unique Abilities), Step Up for Students - FES-EO, Florida Tax Credit Scholarship (FTC) / AAA Scholarship 2026-10-28
The Waldorf School of Tampa Bay Listed (public record) Private school - small / specialized, Forest / nature schoolPreK, Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8)Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
Tampa Day School Listed (public record) Private school - small / specializedElementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8)— 2026-10-28
Paideia Classical Christian School of Tampa Bay Listed (public record) Private school - small / specialized—— 2026-10-28

★ = featured placement. Featured never changes a tier or a fact — see how we verify.

Questions about small & specialized private schools in Tampa Bay

How many small & specialized private schools in Tampa Bay publish tuition?

3 of 5 (60%). That share is typical for this market and is the reason every listing here shows its tuition state explicitly — published figure, or an honest gap with the admissions link — rather than hiding unpublished schools.

Which funding programs appear among Tampa Bay small & specialized private schools?

Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) (2), Step Up for Students - FES-UA (Unique Abilities) (1), Step Up for Students - FES-EO (1), counted from each school's own published pages or the program's public list — never from a school's advertising alone.

How is a school's category decided?

From the school's own description of its model, cross-checked against any network it belongs to. Categories describe structure — size, schedule, philosophy — never quality. This site does not rank schools; it publishes the decision data schools themselves put out, and marks the rest as gaps.

How this page is built

How a school gets on this page: from a public-record source (NCES, a state list, a program provider list, or a network locator) or the school’s own published pages. Trust states describe how the facts were confirmed; they are not a quality judgement, and schools are never ordered by quality.

Know a place that belongs here? Submit it. Missing or wrong detail? Report a change.