Home › Tampa Bay › Palm Harbor

Palm Harbor, Tampa Bay, FL

Palm Harbor has 4 documented small schools in the Tampa Bay region — Homeschool Co-ops (1), Learner-Driven (Acton) Schools (1). 2 of the 4 publish tuition and 0 record a funding program with a named source. Every figure is computed from these 4 listings alone.

This page exists because Palm Harbor clears our three-school bar for a standalone area page; smaller towns in the Tampa Bay region are browsable from the metro page with the area filter applied — the same facet selects the same schools.

Hub content last reviewed 2026-10-28.

What this page’s schools report

Computed from the 4 listings on this page — our dataset, counted, not estimated.

Most documented on this page

Ranked by how much documentation the business itself publishes — the evidence we could check, not a judgement of quality.

School model
Grades served

Libertas Homeschool Collective

Palm Harbor · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Libertas is a Classical Christian homeschool co-op in Palm Harbor offering weekly classes, enrichment and community while parents remain the primary educators. It is listed as a St…

32676 US Hwy 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684 · 727-424-1142

See documented details →

Acton Academy Palm Harbor

Palm Harbor · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Acton Academy Palm Harbor is a learner-driven private school serving kindergarten through 12th grade, using mixed-age studios, Socratic discussion and hands-on projects rather than…

1588 E Klosterman Road, Palm Harbor, FL 34683 · 727-275-0175

See documented details →

The Waldorf School of Tampa Bay

Palm Harbor · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

The Waldorf School of Tampa Bay in Palm Harbor, founded in 1991, offers a Waldorf education from preschool through grade 8 blending academics, arts and nature, with a published enr…

See documented details →

The Hub Learning Center

Palm Harbor · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

The Hub Learning Center in Palm Harbor lists homeschool programs among its offerings alongside an after-school program and camps. Grades, tuition, attendance days and Step Up statu…

See documented details →

Compare the decision numbers

Name Evidence tier School modelGrades servedFunding reported accepted Last checked
Libertas Homeschool Collective Listed (public record) Homeschool co-op—Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
Acton Academy Palm Harbor Listed (public record) Learner-driven (Acton)Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8), High school (grades 9–12)— 2026-10-28
The Waldorf School of Tampa Bay Listed (public record) Private school - small / specialized, Forest / nature schoolPreK, Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8)Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
The Hub Learning Center Listed (public record) Learning center / tutoring-based program—— 2026-10-28

★ = featured placement. Featured never changes a tier or a fact — see how we verify.

Questions about Palm Harbor

Which small schools are in Palm Harbor?

The 4 documented schools here are The Waldorf School of Tampa Bay, Libertas Homeschool Collective, Acton Academy Palm Harbor and The Hub Learning Center. The full list with filters is above — each listing shows tuition state, days per week, grade band and funding with its source and check date.

How many schools in Palm Harbor publish tuition?

2 of 4 (50%). Where tuition is unpublished, the listing shows the gap plainly with the school's phone and admissions page — and schools can claim the listing free to publish it.

Do schools in Palm Harbor accept ESA or voucher funding?

None of the 4 schools in Palm Harbor records a funding program in a source we could check. That is a documentation state, not a no — ask the school directly; the prep card on each listing carries the question.

How this page is built

How a school gets on this page: from a public-record source (NCES, a state list, a program provider list, or a network locator) or the school’s own published pages. Trust states describe how the facts were confirmed; they are not a quality judgement, and schools are never ordered by quality.

This page exists because at least three documented listings sit in Palm Harbor. Areas with fewer listings appear on the Tampa Bay hub with the area filter applied instead — no thin pages.