Home / Tampa Bay / Tampa / Learner-Driven (Acton) Schools

Apollo Academy

Tampa · Tampa Bay, FL

Apollo Academy is a Tampa private school affiliated with the Acton Academy network, serving grades K-8 with a learner-driven model built on self-paced mastery, Socratic discussion and hands-on projects. Its published sources did not state tuition, scholarship acceptance or a weekly schedule, so those fields are left empty rather than assumed from other Acton campuses.

Contact & location

Address
1309 W Swann Ave, Tampa, FL Tampa
Website
theapolloacademy.com

Directions

No phone number is published in this listing's sources — use the website or the key link above to contact the business.

Decision snapshot

Evidence tier
Listed (public record)
Tuition
$13,500 per year (11 monthly instalments; $400 enrolment fee; 20% sibling discount)
Funding
Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) — School states it accepts
Grades
K-8

Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.

The full record: The decision numbers

Tuition $13,500 per year (11 monthly instalments; $400 enrolment fee; 20% sibling discount) Apollo Academy (school's own website) · 2026-10-28
Days per week Days per week not published — ask the school, or claim this listing to publish it here (not documented) Apollo Academy (school's own website) · 2026-10-28

The full record: Funding, program by program

Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) School states it accepts · via Step Up EMA Apollo Academy (school's own website) · 2026-10-28

The full record: About the school

Model Learner-driven (Acton) Apollo Academy (school's own website) · 2026-10-28
Legal category private school Apollo Academy (school's own website) · 2026-10-28
Grades K-8 Apollo Academy (school's own website) · 2026-10-28

Worth knowing before you tour

Questions parents ask about this school

How much does Apollo Academy charge?

Apollo Academy publishes its tuition: $13,500 per year (11 monthly instalments; $400 enrolment fee; 20% sibling discount), from Apollo Academy (school's own website). Tuition changes yearly and rarely includes every fee — confirm the full cost for the coming year with the school before you decide.

Does Apollo Academy accept ESA or scholarship funding?

Apollo Academy is recorded as accepting: Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified). Each entry names its source and verification date on this page. School-reported acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your own program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.

How many days a week does Apollo Academy meet?

Apollo Academy does not publish its days per week in the sources we checked on 2026-10-28. Ask the school — and note the actual start and finish times, not just the day count.

How current is this listing?

This listing is labelled "Listed (public record)": the facts come from Apollo Academy (school's own website) and were last checked on 2026-10-28. Tuition and funding status change yearly in this sector — the claim and corrections routes on this page are how a school keeps its own record current.

Is this your listing?

Claim this listing free to correct anything here, add photos, and complete the details the public record leaves blank — 1 item is currently marked "not documented" on this page. Claiming never buys a higher evidence tier: tiers are earned by documentation, checked the same way for everyone.

Source & freshness

Source: Apollo Academy (school's own website) · Last checked: 2026-10-28

Report a change or an error — reports are checked and logged on this page.

Change log

More options in Tampa Bay

Apollo Academy — visit-prep card

Listed (public record) · Last checked 2026-10-28 · Source: Apollo Academy (school's own website)

Address
1309 W Swann Ave, Tampa, FL

Key facts

Questions to ask before you order

  1. What is the full tuition for the coming school year, what does it include, and what is charged on top?
  2. Which funding programs do you accept, through which platform, and what is the family’s part of the process?
  3. How many days per week, and what are the actual start and finish times?
  4. What is the legal category of the program, and what does that require of us as parents?
  5. What is the class size and student-teacher ratio for my child’s age group?

Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.