Ad Astra ALC
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Ad Astra ALC is a Geneva program supporting homeschool families interested in self-directed education, community building and hands-on STEAM learning. It is listed as a Step Up for…
Microschools in the Orlando region: 11 schools, each documented from its own website or a public program list. 1 of the 11 publish tuition; 4 publish days per week; 0 record a funding program with a named source.
Use the filters to narrow by the things that decide a school choice — funding program, grade band, area, and whether tuition is published at all. Where a school has not published a field, its listing says so and gives you the question and the admissions link instead of a guess.
Hub content last reviewed 2026-10-28.
Computed from the 11 listings on this page — our dataset, counted, not estimated.
Ranked by how much documentation the business itself publishes — the evidence we could check, not a judgement of the food or the kitchen.
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Ad Astra ALC is a Geneva program supporting homeschool families interested in self-directed education, community building and hands-on STEAM learning. It is listed as a Step Up for…
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Apogee Central Florida is a faith-based homeschool education centre in Orlando serving students ages 5-12 in kindergarten through eighth grade. Its programs combine core academics …
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Champion Preparatory Academy in Longwood provides homeschool umbrella and microschool services through an accredited private school, with parents remaining the primary educators an…
251 E. Lake Brantley Drive, Longwood, FL 32779 · (407) 788-0018, ext. 108
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Elevated Purpose Learning Community is a culturally relevant microschool serving students in PreK through 12th grade in multigrade classes combining academics, leadership, creativi…
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Freedom Thinkers is a homeschool, mixed-age microschool in Oviedo / East Orlando where K-12 learners work at their own pace, attending one to four days per week in a Monday-Thursda…
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Lighthouse Learning is a microschool in the Longwood / Altamonte Springs area, in its seventh year, offering a full five-day program alongside flexible homeschool hybrid tracks wit…
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Steps Learning Center is a neuro-affirming, non-traditional microschool in Orlando serving neurodiverse learners in grades K-8 with moderate to significant support needs, founded i…
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Oviedo Music Academy runs a homeschool program in Oviedo for ages 6 and up from September to April, with academic classes (math, social studies and language arts) on Thursdays and …
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Sprout & Learn is a Kissimmee microschool with an arts and music focus, listed in a public Florida EMA vendor directory as accepting PEP and FES-UA scholarships with direct pay ava…
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
Three Pillars Learning Group LLC is a Kissimmee microschool and tutoring provider listed in a public Florida EMA vendor directory as accepting PEP and FES-UA scholarships. Grades, …
Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28
The Synergy Centre is a Winter Garden microschool listed in a public Florida EMA vendor directory as accepting PEP and FES-UA scholarships, with in-person, online and direct-pay op…
| Name | Evidence tier | School model | Grades served | Funding reported accepted | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ad Astra ALC | Listed (public record) | Microschool | — | Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) | 2026-10-28 |
| Apogee Central Florida | Listed (public record) | Microschool, Hybrid homeschool program | Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8) | Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) | 2026-10-28 |
| Champion Preparatory Academy | Listed (public record) | Microschool, Hybrid homeschool program | — | Step Up for Students - PEP | 2026-10-28 |
| Elevated Purpose Learning Community | Listed (public record) | Microschool | PreK, Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8), High school (grades 9–12) | Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) | 2026-10-28 |
| Freedom Thinkers Micro School | Listed (public record) | Microschool, Hybrid homeschool program | Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8), High school (grades 9–12) | — | 2026-10-28 |
| Lighthouse Learning Micro-School | Listed (public record) | Microschool, Hybrid homeschool program | Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8) | — | 2026-10-28 |
| Steps Learning Center | Listed (public record) | Microschool, Private school - small / specialized | Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8) | — | 2026-10-28 |
| Oviedo Music Academy Homeschool Classes | Listed (public record) | Microschool, Enrichment classes (a la carte), Hybrid homeschool program | — | — | 2026-10-28 |
| Sprout & Learn | Listed (public record) | Microschool, Enrichment classes (a la carte) | — | Step Up for Students - FES-UA (Unique Abilities), Step Up for Students - PEP | 2026-10-28 |
| Three Pillars Learning Group LLC | Listed (public record) | Microschool, Learning center / tutoring-based program | — | Step Up for Students - FES-UA (Unique Abilities), Step Up for Students - PEP | 2026-10-28 |
| The Synergy Centre | Listed (public record) | Microschool | — | Step Up for Students - FES-UA (Unique Abilities), Step Up for Students - PEP | 2026-10-28 |
★ = featured placement. Featured never changes a tier or a fact — see how we verify.
1 of 11 (9%). That share is typical for this market and is the reason every listing here shows its tuition state explicitly — published figure, or an honest gap with the admissions link — rather than hiding unpublished schools.
Step Up for Students - PEP (4), Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) (3), Step Up for Students - FES-UA (Unique Abilities) (3), counted from each school's own published pages or the program's public list — never from a school's advertising alone.
From the school's own description of its model, cross-checked against any network it belongs to. Categories describe structure — size, schedule, philosophy — never quality. This site does not rank schools; it publishes the decision data schools themselves put out, and marks the rest as gaps.
How a school gets on this page: from a public-record source (NCES, a state list, a program provider list, or a network locator) or the school’s own published pages. Trust states describe how the facts were confirmed; they are not a quality judgement, and schools are never ordered by quality.
Know a place that belongs here? Submit it. Missing or wrong detail? Report a change.